Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2008, 11:51 AM   #1
anachronist
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 272
Thanks: 4
Thanked 7 times in 7 posts
Default View/edit other modules from edit window

With NinjaTrader, when I want to view a code module referenced in my current editor window, I have to locate the Control Center on my cluttered desktop, pull down a menu, find the indicator name I want to view, and load it.

One thing I miss from TradeStation's EasyLanguage PowerEditor is the ability to right-click on any method name and load it into a new editor window, if the source code is available.

Much of my work involves code I write, spread across many modules, and referencing each other. It was quick and easy to bring up any code module simply by right clicking on the name of a function or indicator.

Consider this a feature request.
Thanks.
Alex
anachronist is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 12:12 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Vince
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,566
Thanks: 55
Thanked 77 times in 74 posts
Default

Hi Alex,

Thanks for your suggestion. We will add this to the list of future considerations.
NinjaTrader_Vince is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 12:13 PM   #3
NinjaTrader_Dierk
Administrator
 
NinjaTrader_Dierk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bamberg, Germany
Posts: 9,994
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 times in 7 posts
Default

Thanks for your suggestion. We'll add it to the list of future considerations.

Note: this only would work for indicators functions like MA(15)[0], since only there the source code is available.
NinjaTrader_Dierk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can' edit an indicator sub5mango Miscellaneous Support 2 06-27-2008 01:26 AM
Allow User to Edit Num Seconds Debug/compile Window Auto-popup geoMEAN Suggestions And Feedback 1 04-20-2008 11:53 PM
Edit Replay Data? goWms Miscellaneous Support 4 02-07-2008 11:25 PM
edit yahoo data to fix a bad quote bmaltz Charting 1 04-28-2007 02:47 AM
How to edit stops orders through the ATI? MrMilesIL Automated Trading 3 02-22-2006 03:57 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:24 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.