Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Charting

Charting Support for NinjaTrader Advanced Charting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2008, 09:58 AM   #1
asalada
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default How to enter OCO sell stop & buy stop?

How to enter OCO sell stop & buy stop on chart trader?
Thanks
asalada is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 10:28 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,592
Thanks: 138
Thanked 548 times in 532 posts
Default

Hi asalada,

Please right click in ChartTrader and enable OCO Order.

Right click in the chart at the price you like to submit your sell or buy stop order. I suggest to use the Cross Hair as your cursor, so it is easier to see at what price your cursor is located.

Do the same for the other stop order.

Note, do not forget to disable OCO Order once finished.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 10:29 AM   #3
asalada
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

it says: you cant submit an exit order to a strategy until any of its entry orders has been filled
asalada is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 10:45 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,592
Thanks: 138
Thanked 548 times in 532 posts
Default

Hi asalada,

If you use ATM strategies attached to your stop orders, you will need to reselect your ATM strategy in ChartTrader upon submitting the second stop order.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:02 PM   #5
luxurious_04
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Philippines
Posts: 248
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 times in 5 posts
Send a message via Skype™ to luxurious_04
Default

Who can please explain to me, what is OCO? How it works? What will happen if with/without OCO. Thanks in advance.
luxurious_04 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2010, 03:39 AM   #6
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,592
Thanks: 138
Thanked 548 times in 532 posts
Default

Hello luxurious_04,

OCO stands for 'one cancels other'. When 'OCO order' is enabled, subsequently any order you submit will be paired with each other. Meaning that if one of these orders is filled (or cancelled), the others are cancelled.

If you do not enable 'OCO Order', orders function independent from each other.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2010, 04:01 AM   #7
luxurious_04
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Philippines
Posts: 248
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 times in 5 posts
Send a message via Skype™ to luxurious_04
Default

The OCO will only take effect if it is enable. How to disable it? One more thing, OCO will take effect in two the same position or in two opposite position? I have strategy that enter a long and then in next bar it is being cancelled and if there is another long in the next bar it will be cancelled also? The same position or in opposite position?
luxurious_04 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2010, 04:24 AM   #8
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,592
Thanks: 138
Thanked 548 times in 532 posts
Default

You can disable it by right clicking in the SuperDOM and uncheck 'OCO order'.

Unfortunately I am not exactly sure what you mean with your second inquiry. However, you can use 'OCO order' when you submit 2 buy orders, but you can use it when you submit a buy and sell order as well.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving Stop Loss and Enter Reverse kgillis23 Strategy Development 2 03-11-2008 10:14 PM
ATM Buy STop and ATM Sell STOP, any way to do that? Pipqueen ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 3 02-17-2008 09:24 PM
Sell and Buy stop colors deanldavis475 Charting 1 01-14-2008 10:48 AM
$97.30 Sell-Stop Order Filled at $96.30! davidfw1866 ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 3 11-08-2007 07:43 AM
Consolidating multiple stop-loss/sell lmt orders EvolveK Automated Trading 1 10-19-2007 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:37 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.