Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Automated Trading

Automated Trading Support for automated trading systems using NinjaScript. Support for our ATI (Automated Trading Interface) used to link an external application such as TradeStation and eSignal to NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2008, 06:15 PM   #1
cChris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default how to get Sim101 to display profit and loss

Hi!

I've got a demo connection to MBT right now and I'd like to see some numbers in the Sim101 acct. before I start with a real account.

Where do I have to go to activate the amounts? Or would it be better to just use a Gain demo connection for a few days?

Thanks!
Chris
cChris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 09:18 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Dierk
Administrator
 
NinjaTrader_Dierk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bamberg, Germany
Posts: 9,994
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 times in 7 posts
Default

Not I sure I follow. You'll see some account numbers for Sim101 in the accounts tab.
NinjaTrader_Dierk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 10:02 PM   #3
cChris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

It works with the Gain demo connection but not with MBT. So I'm using Gain right now and then switch to MBT once I get my live acct.

Thanks though!
cChris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Profit Loss woes kegrande General Programming 2 03-23-2008 04:26 AM
Wrong Open Profit Loss Display AdoFx SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows 5 02-07-2008 11:23 AM
Stop Loss - profit target settings deanldavis475 Miscellaneous Support 1 11-26-2007 08:31 AM
Bug with Profit / Loss Calculation Bluemaze Suggestions And Feedback 1 07-24-2007 11:33 PM
How about a quote charts? and profit/loss on the Dome Akros Charting 6 06-02-2006 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:32 PM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.