Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2008, 11:04 AM   #16
NinjaTrader_Ben
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 times in 3 posts
Default

Hello,

Thank you for your suggestion!
NinjaTrader_Ben is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 04:55 PM   #17
slyng
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

+1 on this topic - I use OANDA for Forex and it is so much more flexible than the standard Forex Dealers (like Forex.com/FXCM/etc etc).
slyng is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 06:01 AM   #18
iangohye
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

I agree. OANDA is prob one of the better forex brokers out there. Would really like to see this partnership with NT.

Having OANDA and NT would be a dream come true for me.
iangohye is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 08:58 PM   #19
danbuffington
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default API fee comment

The API fee goes down based on trade volume.

" The monthly fee is USD $600, discounted by USD $50 for every USD $1M in monthly volume of currency traded from the account.

Note that customers with accounts exceeding USD $12M in volume in a month are entitled to free usage of the API for the next month.
"

So, for every 10 round turn lots traded, it goes down $50.

If you traded 6 round turn lots in each trading day(20 days/month), from my understanding, the fee would be completely waived, since you'd be over $12m in volume.
danbuffington is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 07:16 PM   #20
willk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Exclamation Oanda and NinjaTrader

Hi Guys,

Just so you are aware, eSignal supports Oanda and I use it live and it works fine. On top of that there is no $600 fee for API access as eSignal must have done a deal with Oanda, so that's brilliant.

Having said that, the actual price feed you base your transactions on does NOT come from Oanda, but it really doesn't need to as Oanda's prices are pretty well spot on compared with using GT. With eSignal EFS you can also check the spreads at Oanda to take that into consideration when buying/selling.

So having said that, if eSignal can do it, surely NinjaTrader can do it. I'm amazed they haven't, I would happily move to NinjaTrader over eSignal because I believe it to be a faster platform for my trading automation (eSignal is better for things like scanning forex or stocks for custom signals).

So NinjaTrader, get your act together and get support for Oanda, they are the biggest Forex broker and you guys NEED to support them to continue to increase your market share in Forex Automation software.

I reckon you guys need a rocket based on previous responses on the issue which have been pretty poor!!

- Will
willk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 04:20 PM   #21
rdhtci
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Here's another request for integration with Oanda.

Can anyone from Support please confirm whether there is any news or progress on this?
rdhtci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 11:39 AM   #22
NinjaTrader_Ben
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 times in 3 posts
Default

Hello,

What I can say, is that we are always working on maximizing your connectivity options. This includes discussions with other vendors. At this time we do not support this provider.
NinjaTrader_Ben is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 05:00 AM   #23
quantus75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaTrader_Ben View Post
Hello,

What I can say, is that we are always working on maximizing your connectivity options. This includes discussions with other vendors. At this time we do not support this provider.
Hello Ben,

do you have List which brokers offers accounts where we can use the NinjaTrader? Example: I know that you have a bridge to the TWS from IB but is it also possible to trade forex with IB and the ninja trader?

A short overview would be helpfull.

Thank you in advance.

quantus75
quantus75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 01:32 PM   #24
NinjaTrader_RyanO
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 2,201
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 times in 16 posts
Default

Hi,

You can review the list of supported brokers.
http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/pa...ng_brokers.htm

The list of supported brokers is based on which data providers are supported, and the types of data supported.
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...HistoricalData
NinjaTrader_RyanO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 03:53 PM   #25
PipFellas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Oanda Plugin

Hi,


If I have access to the API from Oanda, and would like to connect it to NT.
What will I have to do? Do I have to make have a programmer to make a plugin?

I hope that anyone can answer the question.

-PipFellas-
PipFellas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 04:47 PM   #26
NinjaTrader_RyanO
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 2,201
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 times in 16 posts
Default

Hi PipFellas,

Thank you for your post.

If the API from Oanda is one of our supported data providers then you can create an account connection. You can see the list of supported providers at the link below.
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...HistoricalData

If, however, the API is not one of our supported data providers then you can still connect using the External Data Feed. In this case you would have to create your own connection. Please refer to the following link.
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...FeedConnection
NinjaTrader_RyanO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 05:04 PM   #27
PipFellas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaTrader_RyanOlson View Post
Hi PipFellas,

Thank you for your post.

If the API from Oanda is one of our supported data providers then you can create an account connection. You can see the list of supported providers at the link below.
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...HistoricalData

If, however, the API is not one of our supported data providers then you can still connect using the External Data Feed. In this case you would have to create your own connection. Please refer to the following link.
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...FeedConnection
THANKS, Will I will look into this.
PipFellas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 10:37 PM   #28
dwt__
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Trade forex using Interactive Brokers

Quote:
Originally Posted by quantus75 View Post
...
I know that you have a bridge to the TWS from IB but is it also possible to trade forex with IB and the ninja trader?

quantus75
Not only possible, but the IB / NT combination works very well for me.

Regards.

dwt
dwt__ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 07:01 AM   #29
easyfresh3000
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default

Hi,

I was always very sceptical about Forex trading because I'm a future trader for many years.
But since I tried it (with IB) I have to say it's really a great market! Now it's a part of my daily trading.

I now have opend a account at oanda to see their prices and spreads and I agree
it's a great forex broker.

So if the 600$/month for their API is a problem for Ninja (really ?) why not
say : Everybody who wants to trade with Oanda through Ninja has to pay let's say 50$ per month directly to Ninja ? This is a cost efficent and fair solution for everybody.

It would be great to have Oanda on your supported broker list!
easyfresh3000 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 06:48 AM   #30
dfumagalli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

I also endorse of adding Oanda support.

It's a GREAT broker with GREAT support and GREAT prices but with an AWFUL proprietary platform.

I'd give my left nut to see Oanda Forex with range bars and proper analysis tools.
dfumagalli is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FOREX trading using Ninja sam ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 20 12-24-2009 07:05 AM
Better spreads /comission for Forex , alternative broker for using Ninja Pipqueen Suggestions And Feedback 14 12-29-2007 03:50 AM
License for Forex trading with Gain Capital/Forex.com kgillis23 Automated Trading 1 10-26-2007 12:28 PM
Ninja silmulation and Ninja standard gretrader Installation and Licensing 3 10-24-2007 03:34 AM
Forex gdargento Installation and Licensing 7 04-26-2007 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:27 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.