NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Installation and Licensing

Installation and Licensing Support for installation and licensing of NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2013, 03:44 AM   #1
daxtrader
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default NinjaTrader install with windows 8

Hello,

can i install ninjatrader with interactivebrokers on my computer, it is a Intel i 5-3350P 3,1GHz with windows 8, or is it better to install under windows 7 or windows 7 professional.

thank you, mike
daxtrader is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 03:54 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Bertrand
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Bertrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 24,537
Thanks: 386
Thanked 1,395 times in 1,364 posts
Default

daxtrader, all OS should be performing equally well and would be supported by us. For Win8, it would be important to ensure the .NET 3.5 feature is activated to run NT7.
NinjaTrader_Bertrand is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windows explorer frozen when launching ninjatrader on windows vista MoreYummy Miscellaneous Support 9 09-22-2010 12:30 PM
windows 7 install issue qkracer Installation and Licensing 5 06-28-2010 01:36 AM
Can't install on Windows 2003 Toast Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 8 06-04-2010 07:07 AM
Problem with 6.5.1000.15 install on Windows 7 TraderJoe314 Installation and Licensing 9 03-14-2010 10:17 PM
Hang during install--Windows Firewall LG Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 1 10-19-2009 10:11 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 AM.