Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > NinjaScript Development Support > Strategy Development

Strategy Development Support for the development of custom automated trading strategies using NinjaScript.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2012, 08:32 PM   #1
Vadziq
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Question Strategy generated values as input parameters for optimizer

Hello!

Is it possible to use strategy generated values (for example: on the first iteration of optimizer) as input parameters for next optimizer iterations?



thanks!
Vadziq is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 02:22 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_AdamP
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_AdamP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 2,895
Thanks: 241
Thanked 383 times in 372 posts
Default

Vadziq,

Thanks for your note.

I am not sure what you mean here, could you please clarify?
NinjaTrader_AdamP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 06:15 PM   #3
Vadziq
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

It`s little bit difficult to explain what I exactly meant, because to do it, I have to explain whole idea with hundreds of similar questions.
But I already found the main answer - advanced C# programming.
As I see it`s almost no ranges of using C# with NT data, isn`t it?
Vadziq is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 11:38 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_AdamP
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_AdamP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 2,895
Thanks: 241
Thanked 383 times in 372 posts
Default

Vadziq,

Optimization runs are largely independent and run multi-threaded, so it would require advanced programming.
NinjaTrader_AdamP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
optimizer parameters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AtmStrategyCreate() parameters generated dynamically? richtobey Strategy Development 3 01-09-2014 01:33 PM
Strategy Optimizer - Parameters column ordered alphabetically, not numerically adamus Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 7 04-22-2010 09:21 AM
Strategy Optimizer resulting parameters symphys Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 1 03-01-2010 11:02 AM
More input parameters? Jimster Strategy Analyzer 1 06-22-2009 04:23 AM
Overriding the strategy parameters (using values hardcoded) cunparis Strategy Analyzer 10 12-31-2008 09:39 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:16 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.