NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Installation and Licensing

Installation and Licensing Support for installation and licensing of NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2011, 10:18 AM   #16
kabott
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 78
Thanks: 21
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default

i already tried with halfpip , didnt worked either , i keep receiving the same error.
kabott is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 10:26 AM   #17
NinjaTrader_Matthew
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Matthew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 5,719
Thanks: 189
Thanked 776 times in 743 posts
Default

Hello,

Thanks for testing.

Unfortunately I am not familiar enough with this indicator to resolve this error. I would suggest contacting the developer for more information about this error or checking to see if there is an updated copy you can install.
NinjaTrader_Matthew is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 10:27 AM   #18
kabott
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 78
Thanks: 21
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default

Ok thank you again Matthew.
kabott is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 10:11 AM   #19
Cal1152
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default MBTrading connection....

Iopened up an account with MBTrading to trade Forex. I would like to use NT 7 to trade instead of MBT MetaTrader. I called their support and they could not help. They said there is a video on the site here, but I can't find it to configure everything and make the connection to MBT. Could someone please help? I have a licensed copy of NT 7 I use for trading.

Thanks.....Cal
Cal1152 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 10:30 AM   #20
NinjaTrader_Matthew
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Matthew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 5,719
Thanks: 189
Thanked 776 times in 743 posts
Default

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

The following link will take you to a page that details the steps required for creating a connection to MB Trading and specific connection configuration information.


Click here to take me to the MB Trading Connection Guide
NinjaTrader_Matthew is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 12:33 AM   #21
Cal1152
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default No MBTrading....

Matthew, thanks for the link. I followed the instructions, but MBTrading is not listed as a provider in the account creation section when I try to create a connection. How can I insert them as a provider? I normally use the 64bit version with Mirus Futures, but for MBT I tried using the 32bit version of NT7. I have downloaded the correct version of MBT. I'm using NT7 7.0.1000.7. I do already have 2 different accounts with MBT...one for equities/futures and one for forex.

Calvin
Cal1152 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 02:13 PM   #22
NinjaTrader_Austin
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Austin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,149
Thanks: 10
Thanked 92 times in 82 posts
Default

Calvin, what kind of license do you have with NinjaTrader? If it is a live license, they are generally locked to a single provider at a time, unless you have the multi-broker license.
NinjaTrader_Austin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbtrading error connecting. woodside Connecting 21 08-02-2011 04:59 PM
HELP needed login on to MBtrading Smalldog Connecting 3 03-31-2007 04:09 AM
Multiple Connections through MBTrading eudamonia Connecting 1 02-16-2007 07:34 AM
No feed on latest Simulation Version from MBTrading on ER2 bearwatch Connecting 2 01-30-2006 02:25 AM
ES and NQ eminis do not work with NT connected to MBTrading JeffRifkin Miscellaneous Support 10 02-08-2005 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:55 PM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.