NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows

SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows Support for all NinjaTrader order entry windows including the SuperDOM.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2012, 11:52 PM   #1
gever17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default ATM Strategy Hotkeys

Hello all,

I there a way to modify the "Breakeven ATM Strategy" within the "Order Entry" window of the "Hot Key Manager"?

Or, and, also......

Can I assign a hotkey to the ATM strategies the I have made?

This would help to speed entries!!!!!! A gaming keyboard and a gaming mouse opens the door to hotkey heaven!!!! Speed and accuracy!!!!

Thanks for looking and hopefully someone had the answer!!!

gever17
gever17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 11:57 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Kyle
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 8,616
Thanks: 248
Thanked 416 times in 402 posts
Default

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

Unfortunately, neither of the options you mentioned are available currently. I will forward the suggestion on to our development staff for further consideration however.
NinjaTrader_Kyle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 11:07 AM   #3
gever17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Shucks

Thank you for getting back to me!!!

gever17
gever17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 02:46 PM   #4
NinjaTrader_AdamP
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_AdamP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 2,895
Thanks: 241
Thanked 376 times in 366 posts
Default

gever,

Thanks for your note.

Your suggestion has been forwarded to our development department.

Please let me know if we may assist further.
NinjaTrader_AdamP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 04:21 PM   #5
steve2222
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 102
Thanks: 41
Thanked 12 times in 11 posts
Default AutoHotKey

I don't use strategies, but this free program may help achieve what you want.

http://www.autohotkey.com/

It can emulate any key strokes and mouse movements in Windows and NT.

For instance I use Chart Trader to place orders and manage them, well this program emulates the right mouse click and the selection of order type that you get in the box that opens in NT.

So whereever my crosshair/pointer is, with AutoHotKey running, if I hit the 'z' key it will place a sell order ('x' for Buy) at the price level related to the cross hair and only on the chart the cross hair is on (even if it is not the active chart).

This is just one example.
steve2222 is offline  
Reply With Quote
The following user says thank you to steve2222 for this post:
Reply

Tags
atm, hotkeys

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main strategy with ATM strategy- Problem with ATM close woodies Automated Trading 4 01-16-2012 03:20 AM
Hotkeys adamus Miscellaneous Support 5 11-21-2011 11:30 AM
Strategy with hotkeys input kissandfly Strategy Development 1 09-26-2011 03:53 PM
ATM: Picking Up and Managing an ATM Strategy that was Entered (Filled) Via the DOM mjuviler Strategy Development 10 11-23-2009 09:45 AM
Manual ATM Strategy vs. NinjaScript ATM Calls snaphook ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 7 01-07-2009 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 AM.