Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Connecting

Connecting Support for establishing connections to your broker or market data service provider.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2011, 07:08 AM   #1
sarveshkumar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Connecting to Thinkorswim TOS now TD Ameritrade

Hi,

Ninja Trader 7.0.1000.4

I have followed the instructions at http://www.ninjatrader.com/Connectio...nnection-Guide to create a connection to TD Ameritrade. I get an error message that my login has failed. I am sure the username and password I provided are correct as I use the same username and password to login from the tdameritrade website.

I was moved from Thinkorswim to TD Ameritrade when TOS was acquired by TD Ameritrade. I am not sure whether it makes the difference.

Am I missing something. Your help is highly appreciated. I have reviewed other threads, but didn't find relevant information. Thank you.

Regards,
Sarvesh
sarveshkumar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 07:19 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_PatrickH
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_PatrickH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 5,244
Thanks: 411
Thanked 801 times in 774 posts
Default

Hello sarveshkumar,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the NinjaTrader Support Forum.

If you are receiving the following message when attempting to login please follow the instructions below: "Login Failed: Unable to Login"

This error may indicate your account needs to be moved from an 'Orange' state to a 'Green' state. Please contact TDA and inform them you intend to use their service with NinjaTrader.

In addition, our current version of NinjaTrader is 7.0.1000.8 which can be downloaded from the following link: http://www.ninjatrader.com/download-registration.php
You will need your license key at the link above, you may find your license key by going to Help > License Key.
This is an over the top installation and there is no need to uninstall your current version of NinjaTrader.

Please let me know if this does the trick for you, and once again welcome to the NinjaTrader Support Forum.
NinjaTrader_PatrickH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 07:22 AM   #3
sarveshkumar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Patrick,

Thank you for your quick reply. I will follow up with TD Ameritrade.

Regards,
Sarvesh
sarveshkumar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tos connection

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connection to ThinkorSwim (now TD Ameritrade) CaptainFill Connecting 12 04-04-2013 04:56 AM
ThinkorSwim by TD Ameritrade marv9901 Suggestions And Feedback 2 06-24-2010 01:55 PM
Connecting to TD Ameritrade External Data Feed neuronicnobody Connecting 49 06-01-2010 09:26 AM
TD ameritrade teaboy44 Connecting 1 03-04-2009 02:46 PM
TD Ameritrade? moflaherty Connecting 1 04-07-2008 12:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:19 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.