Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Installation and Licensing

Installation and Licensing Support for installation and licensing of NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2011, 03:25 AM   #1
asafs
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 times in 1 post
Smile Unable to export code

Dear sir,

When trying to export code i am getting the following error:
"Error compiling export assembly: c:\Documents and Settings\asafs.HOMEPC-6DF59C4E\My Documents\NinjaTrader 7\bin\Custom\Indicator\YoavBuildTrainedDataBase.cs (87,41) : error CS0103: The name 'YoavGetGraphData' does not exist in the current context"

the problem is that the function 'YoavGetGraphData' is located in 'UserDefinedMethods' file which I can't add manually because the file is not shown in the list.

any suggestions?

Assaf
asafs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 03:08 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_AdamP
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_AdamP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 2,895
Thanks: 241
Thanked 381 times in 371 posts
Default

asafs,

This is a current limitation. I will suggest adding it to the list to development.

The main issue is that people tend to each have different user defined methods so overwriting this file will possibly delete their own methods. I would suggest just navigating to Documents / NinjaTrader 7 / bin / custom / indicator and copying all the files necessary to use your indicator, then making some instructions on how to install it.

Please let me know if I may assist further.
NinjaTrader_AdamP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 01:42 AM   #3
asafs
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 times in 1 post
Default Unable to export code

This is what I am doing now, copy the sources to the deployed server and recompile it on the deployed server.
The problem is that I want to secure my code and I want to use .net dll or SecureTeam's CliSecure product. Is there a way for me to do so.

Assaf
asafs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 02:01 AM   #4
koganam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: http://omegasigmaindicators.com
Posts: 4,774
Thanks: 31
Thanked 1,976 times in 1,615 posts
Send a message via Skype™ to koganam
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asafs View Post
Dear sir,

When trying to export code i am getting the following error:
"Error compiling export assembly: c:\Documents and Settings\asafs.HOMEPC-6DF59C4E\My Documents\NinjaTrader 7\bin\Custom\Indicator\YoavBuildTrainedDataBase.cs (87,41) : error CS0103: The name 'YoavGetGraphData' does not exist in the current context"

the problem is that the function 'YoavGetGraphData' is located in 'UserDefinedMethods' file which I can't add manually because the file is not shown in the list.

any suggestions?

Assaf
What you want to do is to create your own partial class la UserDefinedMethods.cs, containing your function code. That file will be available for selection when you do an export.

Here is how you go about it.
  1. Open UserDefinedMethods.cs in the NT editor.
  2. Right-click in the window and "Save As ..." a different file name.
  3. Delete your function code from the UserDefinedMethods,cs, as that code is now in your newly created file.
  4. Export your indicator.
Last edited by koganam; 10-25-2012 at 09:40 PM. Reason: Corrected spelling and grammar.
koganam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unable to import after export on NT7.1000.3 pbcah Indicator Development 2 02-22-2011 09:34 AM
Converting EL code to Ninja code anatop Indicator Development 1 10-18-2010 02:23 PM
Historical data export doesn't export current price data ninja.man Miscellaneous Support 1 04-02-2009 08:19 AM
multi-time frame code and entry code Mark_486 General Programming 1 05-15-2008 11:54 AM
Code->test/debug->change code->retest ... cycle process bbarroux Strategy Development 3 10-02-2007 12:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:00 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.