NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2011, 12:17 PM   #1
Alfred
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 1,040
Thanks: 16
Thanked 47 times in 39 posts
Default Question global draw objects in similar panels...

Have identical panels below 3 charts on the same instrument...there is not currently an option to do global draw tool objects to attach to an indicator there...would this be a possibility...??...kind of minor perhaps but could have some value....any opinion on this...??

Thanks...
Alfred is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 12:30 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Matthew
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Matthew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 5,710
Thanks: 189
Thanked 772 times in 739 posts
Default

Alred,

I'm not quite sure I follow, can you please clarify what you would like to do?
NinjaTrader_Matthew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 12:42 PM   #3
Alfred
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 1,040
Thanks: 16
Thanked 47 times in 39 posts
Default

In my 3 charts the data series is set to show global objects....so this works OK on the chart area itself...but in the first panel below there is no option to set to attach a draw object to an indicator globally ....ideally would like to be able to set draw objects as global in a panel also...so they would show up in the first panel of the 3 charts that have identical first panels...hope this is clear now....

....
Last edited by Alfred; 11-09-2011 at 12:44 PM. Reason: edit...
Alfred is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 12:44 PM   #4
NinjaTrader_Matthew
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Matthew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 5,710
Thanks: 189
Thanked 772 times in 739 posts
Default

I see thanks.

This is not currently possible, however I will forward to development to consider.
NinjaTrader_Matthew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 03:41 PM   #5
NinjaTrader_Matthew
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Matthew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 5,710
Thanks: 189
Thanked 772 times in 739 posts
Default

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback to aid with improving NinjaTrader. Since the type of functionality you are seeking is not presently supported within NinjaTrader, I have documented this particular feature request and have sent it to our product development team and they have designated ID # 570 so this request may be tracked.
NinjaTrader_Matthew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 06:40 PM   #6
Alfred
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 1,040
Thanks: 16
Thanked 47 times in 39 posts
Default

Sounds good Matthew....look forward to the future implementation of this feature...

Thanks.....
Alfred is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Global Draw Objects Mindset Suggestions And Feedback 1 02-18-2011 09:28 AM
Inconsistent scope of global Draw objects astrolobe Charting 3 12-02-2010 06:13 AM
global draw objects problem mmtrader Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 12 09-07-2010 03:28 PM
Suggestion for Global Draw Objects astrolobe Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 1 06-10-2010 06:57 AM
B11: Global Draw Objects with Script STP** Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 1 03-22-2010 09:54 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:41 AM.