Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Miscellaneous Support

Miscellaneous Support Miscellaneous support issues.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2011, 07:17 PM   #1
Javier
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Posts: 72
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Question Two different Data series on one chart (panel?)

Hi

I believe I asked this question once before but I can't recall the answer..Sorry about that.
In NT 7, is there a way to add a Renko 4 candle to a Range bar chart?
I would like the indicators to continue calculating and plotting on the range data but superimpose a Renko 4 brick on top to see the price action, I could make the Range bars transparent, otherwise, a separate panel for the Renko would be acceptable.

Thank you in advance for your help.
Javier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 07:39 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Cameron
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Cameron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 1,293
Thanks: 67
Thanked 139 times in 133 posts
Default

Hello Javier,

Thank you for your post.

This is possible in NinjaTrader 7 to add two data series on the same chart.

http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/m...ata-Series.htm

However, with Range and Renko the chart may appear odd with the candles compressed in some areas.
This is because the chart is trying to line both data series up at the same time.

Regarding your indicators, once applied to a multi-data series chart you can change their input source.
  • Right click in your chart -> Indicators
  • Select the indicator
  • Select the 'Input Series' button and press the '...' button
  • The Input Series window will then show you the available input data.
  • Select the data series you wish to plot the indicators off of.
  • Press 'OK' on the Input Series and Indicators windows when finished.
NinjaTrader_Cameron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2011, 07:06 AM   #3
Javier
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Posts: 72
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Cameron:
Thanks for your prompt reply.

I followed your instructions with no problems but now I have to get used to the way the charts gives out the information.

Thanks again.
Javier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can indicator draw on its own panel as well as the Input Series upshon Indicator Development 1 12-22-2010 07:35 AM
strategy data series vs chart datas series issue azuul Suggestions And Feedback 2 12-17-2010 10:00 AM
Regression Channel not working in non-price series panel rtrader Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 4 09-16-2010 01:53 PM
2 data series on same chart ATI user Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 3 10-22-2009 09:02 AM
Chart Data off of panel BradB Charting 1 04-09-2007 06:56 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:13 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.