NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > NinjaScript Development Support > General Programming

General Programming General NinjaScript programming questions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2011, 03:05 PM   #1
CaptainAmericaXX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 208
Thanks: 23
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default set a bool false by number of bars

Hello,
I have 2 questions along the same vein. 1) Is there a way to set a bool false according the to an amount of bars since set true? 2) This question is vague, but maybe just a different way of expressing the first (My brain isn't working well today). Once a condition is true and another opposing condition becomes true with a bar or two, is there a way to say "disregard 2nd condition if hit within 2 bars of 1st"? I would really appreciate help on this one. Thanks
CaptainAmericaXX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2011, 03:50 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Josh
NinjaTrader Product Manager
 
NinjaTrader_Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 17,460
Thanks: 1
Thanked 151 times in 82 posts
Default

CaptainAmericaXX,

You could create an int counter and just increment it as new bars are built. When the counter reaches a certain value, set your bool to false and then reset the counter back down to 0.
NinjaTrader_Josh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Converted indicator not working right with Calc on Bar Close set to False TheEminiTrader Indicator Development 1 04-13-2011 06:15 PM
Is it possible set [drag able] object property on chart to false? ELabunsky Indicator Development 6 04-11-2010 11:09 AM
Daily Data False when Merge Policy set to MergeBackAdjusted Harry Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 45 02-25-2010 11:00 AM
set number of backups to keep? Folls Miscellaneous Support 4 01-31-2010 02:08 PM
Can I backtest if I set CalculateOnClose to false? atrader Strategy Development 3 10-30-2009 03:59 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:33 PM.