NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Miscellaneous Support

Miscellaneous Support Miscellaneous support issues.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2010, 12:02 PM   #1
stevevai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default mb trading is not connecting

Hello

I am trying to connect on MB live account but i see a white connection

I use windows 7

Any suggestions please?

Thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: png white connection.png (100.6 KB, 3 views)
stevevai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 12:09 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,157
Thanks: 44
Thanked 189 times in 187 posts
Default

Hello stevevai,

Thank you for your post.

Please use the steps I have provided below to remove, repair and recreate you connection within NinjaTrader:
  • Please go to the Tools menu--> select Account Connections--> highlight the connection--> click Remove
  • Then go to the Tools menu--> select Options--> select the Misc tab--> click Repair DB
  • Restart NinjaTrader
  • Please go to the Tools menu--> select Account Connections and recreate the account connection.
I have also provided a link below to our Connection Guide to assist with creating your connection.
http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/su...tionguides.htm

Please let me know if the issue persists after this procedure.
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 12:42 PM   #3
stevevai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Thank you for your reply.

I did all that but i still have the same problem
stevevai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 01:15 PM   #4
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,157
Thanks: 44
Thanked 189 times in 187 posts
Default

This indicates a corrupt database. Please rename your database. With this procedure you will be required to recreate any ATM Strategies you may have saved at this time.


To rename the DB:
  • Shutdown NinjaTrader and Go to the Start Menu
  • Select My Documents--> NinjaTrader 6.5--> DB--> NinjaTrader.MDB.
  • Right click on NinjaTrader.MDB and select "Rename."
  • Name it "NewNinjaTrader.MDB."
  • Then restart the software.
  • Connect
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2011, 04:18 AM   #5
stevevai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default problem with NT7

Hello i use windows 7 64bit.I have download the NT7.i use MBtrading broker and cannt connect to NT7 64 bit version.so i try to open the 32 bit and i see this message.

Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: png error.png (55.1 KB, 3 views)
stevevai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2011, 06:13 AM   #6
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,157
Thanks: 44
Thanked 189 times in 187 posts
Default

Please send a note to Support [AT] NinjaTrader [DOT] com with "ATTN: Chris" in the subject line.

In the message, please include the following:
1.) A link to this forum thread.
2.) Your most current trace and log files.

You will find the file here: My Documents > NinjaTrader 7 > Trace > trace.YYYYMMDD.txt

Log file will be located by going to Documents->NinjaTrader 7 >Log->log.YYYYMMDD.txt
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting to MB Trading and Zen Fire cnecorp Connecting 2 04-13-2010 03:38 AM
Error when connecting to MB Trading ErikHR Strategy Development 7 08-17-2009 12:01 PM
Trouble Connecting to MB Trading BrandonLG83 Connecting 5 07-28-2009 10:06 AM
Error while connecting to Mb Trading and Gain Forex Greenmoney21 Historical NinjaTrader 6.5 Beta Threads 6 04-01-2008 11:31 AM
NT 6.0.0.10 control center not responding when connecting to MB Trading ES SurFer Miscellaneous Support 1 04-11-2007 05:29 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:18 AM.