NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Connecting

Connecting Support for establishing connections to your broker or market data service provider.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2011, 11:28 AM   #1
fitzcarraldo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: south France
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default IB no security definition has been found for request( 200)

Hello,
I Use NT 7.0.1000.3 free plus IB TWS build 911.3
Works very fine with FDAX future on Eurex market data
but want not dispaly charts for Stocks on SBF Euronext market data afte subscription .

message : Erro on loading chart for "BNP Default" ; IB Error in requesting historical data from IB: no security definition has been found for the request( 200)
On instrument manager dispaly I have cliked on exchange SBF but NT take also alone "default exchange"
Please could you help?
fitzcarraldo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 11:50 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,185
Thanks: 125
Thanked 480 times in 465 posts
Default

Hello fitzcarraldo,

I tested the BNP (SDF) on my end using the IB demo connection and I was able to receive real-time data.

Can you please setup the BNP instrument the same as the attached screenshots and check if you can load data in charts. I have the 'Default' exchange besides the Sdf exchange enabled as well, but this cannot be seen on the screenshot.

Let me know if this will not work for you.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BNP1.JPG (101.8 KB, 48 views)
File Type: jpg BNP2.JPG (47.6 KB, 47 views)
File Type: jpg BNP3.JPG (53.6 KB, 42 views)
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 04:44 AM   #3
fitzcarraldo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: south France
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default To Jason

Hello Jason,
I was parameted like you;
but Not realy works; it is an alea error.
Yes for RHA and MAU as example, but not for BNP and most of Euronext stocks

screen capture attached
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MWSnap001 2011-03-02, 09_51_04.jpg (76.7 KB, 22 views)
fitzcarraldo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 07:10 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,185
Thanks: 125
Thanked 480 times in 465 posts
Default

Do you receive real-time data if you select the BNP in the Control Center-->Orders-tab?

The error message in your screenshot indicates your IB connection is not enabled for historical data for these instruments. I suggest to contact IB for clarification. Check if your IB account is enabled for such stocks to receive historical data in 3rd party applications like NinjaTrader.

Unfortunately our IB live connection is not enabled for BNP so I could not test it on my end.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 01:22 PM   #5
Willem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Hi there

This seems to be an old thread, but I get the same error with IB TWS and NT7.
They are connected, IB TWS is accepting incoming connections, I get the API TAB, and enter the stock quote, the enter the stockqoute in NT-New-Chart.
NT then only displays data from the time I open the chart, I get an error when retreiving historical data
Historical Data Service Error mesasge: No market data permission for FWB, IBIS, SWB STK (Panic)
Any clues? I do get the latest data, so I guess permisions are ok.

Cheers W
Willem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 02:09 PM   #6
NinjaTrader_RyanO
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 2,201
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 times in 16 posts
Default

Hi Willem,

Thank you for your post.

Regarding that particular message can you please send an email to support[at]ninjatrader[dot]com and reference this thread and include your log and trace diagnostic files.

I would like to review those files for the precise cause of the issue, and then follow-up based on what I see there.

You will find the log file in the Documents > NinjaTrader 7 > Log folder.
  • The log file will be named ‘log.YYYYMMDD.txt’
You will find the trace file in the Documents > NinjaTrader 7 > Trace folder.
  • The trace file will be named ‘trace.YYYYMMDD.txt’dd
NinjaTrader_RyanO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 04:54 PM   #7
paulchow2k
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

Rayan,
Im also having the same issues after upgrading my IB tws platform.

regards

Paul

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaTrader_RyanOlson View Post
Hi Willem,
Thank you for your post.
Regarding that particular message can you please send an email to support[at]ninjatrader[dot]com and reference this thread and include your log and trace diagnostic files.
I would like to review those files for the precise cause of the issue, and then follow-up based on what I see there.
You will find the log file in the Documents > NinjaTrader 7 > Log folder.
  • The log file will be named ‘log.YYYYMMDD.txt’
You will find the trace file in the Documents > NinjaTrader 7 > Trace folder.
  • The trace file will be named ‘trace.YYYYMMDD.txt’dd
paulchow2k is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Security with IB fredp Connecting 3 12-23-2010 11:43 AM
Multi-instrument: no security definition betcashrun Strategy Development 5 04-01-2010 03:24 AM
IB Connection Stock Future : no security definition dimkdimk Connecting 1 11-14-2009 07:13 PM
request(200) issue TapeReader Connecting 2 03-30-2009 10:11 AM
IB commodities connection "no security definition" nightowl Connecting 1 12-11-2008 06:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 PM.