NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > NinjaScript Development Support > Indicator Development

Indicator Development Support for the development of custom indicators using NinjaScript.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2011, 05:24 PM   #1
rangerdoc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Remove object outline

I have an NT7 indicator that uses drawdiamond & drawtriangle. There are times when I don't want the diamond, only the triangles.
The problem is that if I set the diamonds to transparent, there is still a black outline. Transparent only clears the fill of the object, not the outline.
Is there a way I can get the outline of objects transparent or remove alltogether?

Thanks
rangerdoc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2011, 05:36 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_RyanM
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 8,128
Thanks: 249
Thanked 427 times in 423 posts
Default

Hello Rangerdoc,

Have you tried using RemoveDrawObject()?

http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...drawobject.htm
NinjaTrader_RyanM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2011, 06:18 PM   #3
koganam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: http://omegasigmaindicators.com
Posts: 4,213
Thanks: 30
Thanked 1,721 times in 1,403 posts
Send a message via Skype™ to koganam
Default

Why not take the approach of using a boolean variable (defined as a Property), to control the drawing of the diamond in the first place?
koganam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'Object reference not set to an instance of an object' error in NT7R1 but not in B20 Trader.Jon Strategy Analyzer 8 01-07-2011 05:36 PM
on bar 0: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Lost Trader Indicator Development 13 07-12-2010 03:33 PM
Error calling 'OnExecution' - object reference not set to an instance of an object kcsystemtrader Strategy Development 9 05-11-2009 03:11 PM
Error on running optimizer. Object reference not set to an instance of an object. vasily20011 Strategy Analyzer 5 03-09-2009 08:09 AM
Remove draw object (diamond) after so many bars duck_CA Indicator Development 3 11-07-2008 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 PM.