Ongoing NT7/barchart issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ongoing NT7/barchart issues

Been using NT7 with the barchart non realtime feed for a few weeks now and it has been super buggy for me.

Running Windows 7, AVG antivirus, Comodo firewall. AVG resident shield exceptions added to NT folders in program files and in users/documents. Ninjatrader.exe given permission by Comodo to access internet.

Current problem is the one I've been experiencing the most: open a contract and immediately get the 'Ninjatrader needs to shut down...' dialogue box. Today is was the ZL 03-11 contract that caused the shutdown.

Note: I am using NT to keep track of futures mostly, and I am new to futures, so I'm sure some of my issues are newb related. I hope having a public thread about my travails will help someone down the road cuz it is uber-frustrating right now.

Any thoughts on why I keep getting the '...need to shutdown' dialogue box?

Hello

Thank you for your post.

So that I can see what might be taking place in the background, please send us your log & trace files for one of the effected dates. You can send a note to support & include your Log & Trace files by going to Help > Mail to Support > include files > click “Send”

Please include a reference to this forum thread.

Thank you,
    ChipNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Log and trace files sent.

Comment

Hello pkmurphys

We just received the files. We will evaluate & try to understand what is going on.

Thank you,

Comment

thanks for your reply chip, i will paste it below for others to reference. yes, i am using custom chart templates. my workspace has 3 charts -- daily, hourly, 15m -- and each of them has its own template, basically EMAs. i will send the workspace and templates to you via the support email in hopes that you can recreate the issue.

After reviewing the diagnostic files, I noticed the following error messages:

2011-02-01 15:05:37:746 ********* exception trapped *********