Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Connecting

Connecting Support for establishing connections to your broker or market data service provider.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2010, 01:18 PM   #1
OpiumFP
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default MFGlobal & NinjaTrader

Good day

Is it possible to use automated trading on MFGlobal equities ?
OpiumFP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 06:13 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Brett
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 6,568
Thanks: 111
Thanked 313 times in 299 posts
Default

Hello,

Thank you for your forum post.

MF Global uses the Patsystems connection technology. The PatSystem connection technology only supports futures, therefor if you connect to MF Global with PatSystems you will only be able to trade future instruments.

NinjaTraders Data feed Providers and what they provide:
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...ricalData.html

Let me know if I can be of further assistance.
NinjaTrader_Brett is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mfglobal patsystems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time & Sales Window Bug Mindset Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 8 07-06-2010 07:51 AM
Plot Horizontal Lines at every 00 & 50 Level Sakkers Indicator Development 5 06-03-2010 08:21 AM
Time & Sales using Barchart data krouns Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 3 06-02-2010 05:15 AM
Both NT 6.5 & NT 7? diamondpearl Installation and Licensing 2 05-28-2010 02:08 PM
Last MBT / Last NinjaTrader. xTrader1 Connecting 1 09-03-2009 08:23 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:13 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.