NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2010, 03:23 AM   #1
hifreq
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 88
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Specifying Price

How do I specify a specific price level when building a strategy, better yet can I draw a fibonacci from yesterday high to yesterday's low using a 2min chart and then reference the specific fibonacci levels?
hifreq is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 07:03 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,157
Thanks: 44
Thanked 189 times in 187 posts
Default

Hello hifreq,

Thank you for your post.

When building an ATM Strategy you may specify a price as apposed to ticks by right clicking within your SuperDOM-->Properties-->Parameter type-->Set to Price-->Click Ok.

I have provided a link below to our Help Guide that goes over SuperDOM Properties.
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...roperties.html

As far as referencing a specific Fibonacci lever This would require custom programming. If you yourself are not a programmer, any of the NinjaScript consultants listed at the following link could code this project for you: http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/pa...injaScript.htm

Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 07:47 AM   #3
hifreq
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 88
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Price Reference

Hi:

I meant building the strategy within the Ninja strategy builder. What I want to say is "if SMA3 crossbelow Price = to .9500" (assume AUD for currencies). - thx
hifreq is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 02:04 PM   #4
NinjaTrader_Ben
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 times in 3 posts
Default

Hello,

You can code this out or do it in the strategy wizard:
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...verview41.html

For coding it out there is an example using EMA in this link:
http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...rossAbove.html
NinjaTrader_Ben is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
buy order when stop price > current price kjackson Strategy Development 5 11-25-2009 12:31 PM
Startegy involving previous day close price and current open price kirankksimon General Programming 3 03-11-2009 08:59 AM
ATM strategies: signal price instead of average entry price mario73 ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 1 01-02-2009 03:49 AM
Selling the bid price and buying the offer price difficulties chicodedough SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows 1 11-10-2008 09:05 AM
How to make the price ladder stop moving when no change in price Trinity Miscellaneous Support 1 08-02-2006 07:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:52 PM.