Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows

SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows Support for all NinjaTrader order entry windows including the SuperDOM.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2009, 01:49 PM   #1
saeed
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 119
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default super dome property

hi

i have aproblem with my super dome bis and ask color,i have green on ask and red on bid but the thing is when price starts moving away from last transacted contract the bid and ask wont move like they freeze at the last price so in other words ask color wont move and bid color wont move with the actual price. what shall i do to get this fixed
saeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 02:01 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,337
Thanks: 47
Thanked 211 times in 208 posts
Default

Hello saeed,

Thank you for your post.

Please repair your installation with the steps I have provided below.

If you are running Windows Vista on your PC please use the steps I have provided below to repair NinjaTrader.
  • Shut down NinjaTrader
  • Start Menu
  • Control Panel
  • Programs and Features
  • Select NinjaTrader 6.5
  • Click on Repair in the upper toolbar
  • Restart NinjaTrader
If you are running Windows XP on your PC please use the steps I have provided below to repair NinjaTrader:
  • Shut down NinjaTrader
  • Start Menu
  • Control Panel
  • Open Add/Remove Programs
  • Select NinjaTrader 6.5
  • Change
  • Repair
  • Restart NinjaTrader
Please let me know if the issue persists after this procedure.
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 02:04 PM   #3
saeed
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 119
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

i have beta 7 can i do the same thing on it
saeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 02:09 PM   #4
saeed
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 119
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

i did what you said and still the same thing .listen i didn't uninstall version 6.5.14 from my computer do you think that could be the problem
saeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 02:11 PM   #5
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,337
Thanks: 47
Thanked 211 times in 208 posts
Default

Hello saeed,

Can you please post this question within the Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports area of the NinjaTrader Support Forum for further assistance.

You may have both NinjaTrader 6.5 and 7 installed on the same PC but may only run one at a time.
Last edited by NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ; 12-02-2009 at 02:14 PM.
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
market depth on super dome saeed Miscellaneous Support 11 09-22-2009 11:09 AM
Super dome kipper Miscellaneous Support 3 12-23-2008 02:25 PM
Why does the Super Dome stalls? mktrend ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 3 10-30-2008 07:02 AM
sTATIC sUPER dOME CREDITS...? pgabriel Connecting 4 11-27-2007 09:34 AM
Super Dome did not reload after a reboot Shiva Swinger Miscellaneous Support 1 12-06-2005 03:58 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:15 PM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.