Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Undocumented/Unsupported Ninja Tips and Tricks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

This thread has been started to see if there is anyone interested in joining me to help start a Development Wiki, devoted to expanding Ninja in areas that are currently not supported or documented.

I will post some undocumented tips and tricks that you may find helpful. If you have one, please post it as well.

The idea is to use this thread as a starting point for the wiki. I may or may not actually do this, it will depend on the interest of the forum and others to help as I am a beginning programmer.

Please state if your tip/trick is for NT7, NT6.5.x or both.

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Dierk View Post
    Just a few words of warning aka disclaimer:
    - we appreciate the concept of "users helping users"
    - any undocumented feature is exactly that: it's undocumented, meaning we are unable to provide support for it nor are we able to provide any support for issues which ultimately could arise from using undocumented features
    - any undocumented feature might be gone as you update/upgrade NT. There is no guarantee that NT might:
    * work as expected or
    * even start up after upgrading/updating.

Be prepared to experience the unexpected and be ready to resolve the unexpected as you use undocumented features
    Thank you,
    Last edited by r2kTrader; 11-09-2009, 01:06 AM.

Auto Load a Workspace from a Strategy - 6.5

Have you ever wanted to load a workspace from within a strategy or when you start a certain strategy? Now you can. Just drop this line in your initialize() and change to your liking.