Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2009, 03:08 PM   #1
evensteven
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Need Force Index indicator

I downloaded one that I came across and it's not really like the one used by Dr. Elder. Dr. Elder's Force Index has only one line and another line down the middle. It also has postive and negative readings on the side to determine overbought, oversold. The one I downloaded does not look like that. Is the one used by Dr. Elder available here? Thanks.
evensteven is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 04:00 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Kyle
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 9,110
Thanks: 289
Thanked 478 times in 464 posts
Default

Hi evensteven,

Thank you for your reply.


Unfortunately, I didn't find anything that matched your description. This would be possible through custom programming. If you are not a programmer, any of the NinjaScript consultants listed at the following link could code this project for you: http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/pa...injaScript.htm
NinjaTrader_Kyle is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 05:25 PM   #3
trader_doug
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Elder's Force Index indicator

Hi,

I just wrote Dr. Elder's Force Index indicator for myself, then noticed your request. Here is my (very simple) version. Hope it helps.

--Doug
Attached Files
File Type: zip force_index.zip (3.3 KB, 237 views)
trader_doug is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 09:33 PM   #4
laredo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 216
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default Need Ninjascript attachment to Ninjatrader directions

When I have some indicator on my C drive,how do I add it to NT indicator menu please anyone?
laredo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 04:26 AM   #5
NinjaTrader_Bertrand
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Bertrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 25,649
Thanks: 427
Thanked 1,653 times in 1,614 posts
Default

You would need to download the zip file and then import via the File > Utilities > Import NinjaScript command.
NinjaTrader_Bertrand is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 09:28 AM   #6
kirk souza
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default alarm

was woundering if someone could add a alarm to the force indicator when the second d line hits 80% or 20%

thanks

kirk
kirk souza is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 09:39 AM   #7
NinjaTrader_Kyle
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 9,110
Thanks: 289
Thanked 478 times in 464 posts
Default

Hi Kirk,

Thank you for your post.

it may be possible to configure this alert within the Market Analyzer. For more information about creating alerts in the Market Analyzer, please see the following link to our Help Guide: http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...onditions.html
NinjaTrader_Kyle is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 11:07 AM   #8
kirk souza
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default alarm

thanks for the info....

kirk
kirk souza is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to install the "Force Index" ju1234 Strategy Development 3 06-02-2013 08:46 AM
Force Index sbgtrading NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion 16 01-11-2012 11:53 AM
Elder's - Force Index T2020 Indicator Development 24 05-17-2009 10:03 PM
MetaTrader - Snake Force Indicator kevinchongck Indicator Development 4 04-17-2009 08:28 PM
How to use Force Index in Futures charts? ju1234 Indicator Development 3 12-03-2008 05:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.