Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Market Analyzer

Market Analyzer Support for the NinjaTrader Market Analyzer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2009, 08:38 PM   #1
isitpossible
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Post How to use multiple Plots in an Indicator in MA And Charts?

I built a custom Indicator with regular Plot0. Everything works fine. Now I want to modify the indicator so that I can expose some other values/dataseries which I would like to use in MA for scanning. Now without it being a plotted item MA won't show it so I included 3 Plots in the indicator.

Issue: How do I see these 3 different plots on the chart in different panels? I certainly do not want to use white color to hide them. I actually want to use these plots so that I can display it in MA and use them for scanning and sorting.

I will appreciate any suggestions and help.

Thanks in advance for your help and support.
isitpossible is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 06:56 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Bertrand
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Bertrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 25,780
Thanks: 432
Thanked 1,685 times in 1,643 posts
Default

isitpossible, unfortunately directing those plots to different subpanels is not supported with NinjaTrader 6.5
NinjaTrader_Bertrand is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 07:03 AM   #3
isitpossible
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Any suggestion on how I can achieve this in a different manner!!!
isitpossible is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 07:10 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_Bertrand
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Bertrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 25,780
Thanks: 432
Thanked 1,685 times in 1,643 posts
Default

isitpossible, for NinjaTrader 6.5 you would need to create separate indicators then unfortunately.

For NinjaTrader 7 this will be directly supported then - http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/NT7/NinjaTrader7.html
NinjaTrader_Bertrand is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two Plots on one Indicator with Two Axises... CyberTrader123 Indicator Development 2 07-17-2009 05:31 AM
Accessing Multiple Custom Indicator Plots within a Strategy whitmark Strategy Development 15 03-28-2009 04:21 PM
Indicator: Exposing indicator values that are not plots NinjaTrader_Josh Reference Samples 0 01-15-2008 03:27 AM
MRO in indicator with multiple plots Jim-Boulder General Programming 2 01-10-2008 12:34 PM
More than 4 plots in an indicator? FireFly Indicator Development 6 07-12-2007 03:56 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:42 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.