NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Installation and Licensing

Installation and Licensing Support for installation and licensing of NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2009, 12:50 PM   #1
dadof3and3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Braunfels, Texas
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to dadof3and3 Send a message via Skype™ to dadof3and3
Default Running NinjaTrader Disconnected

Over the past several days I have been logging data on my laptop, can I run and development indicators/strategies completely disconnected?
dadof3and3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 01:51 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_RJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 1,837
Thanks: 5
Thanked 22 times in 21 posts
Default

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

By "logging data," do you mean that you recorded market replay data?

If so, than yes, you can run strategies off of this data.

Market Replay works if you have recorded market replay data. You can enable the recorded by following the instructions below.
  • From the NinjaTrader Control Center window select the menu Tools > Options
  • Go to the "Data" tab
  • Enable "Run market replay recorder"
  • Press the "OK" button
With the recorder enabled, NinjaTrader will record all level I and level II data while you are connected. This data will then be available to replay at a later date via the menu File > Connect > Market Replay Connection.
Click here for more information on Market Replay
NinjaTrader_RJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Easy NinjaTrader running in Mac / Linux MoskitoTrading Suggestions And Feedback 3 12-23-2008 10:06 PM
Stops still in place if disconnected? alanack Miscellaneous Support 1 10-08-2008 02:43 PM
BUGS: PATS Disconnected and Ninjatrader K.O. + NOT updating charts skynetman Suggestions And Feedback 6 10-07-2008 10:59 AM
running orders directly from Ninja script vs running from Tradestation HelloHello Automated Trading 1 10-29-2007 10:07 AM
Disconnected from server Z Connecting 1 07-30-2007 01:47 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:35 AM.