NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Installation and Licensing

Installation and Licensing Support for installation and licensing of NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2009, 03:18 AM   #1
garyford
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Installing NT on non-internet connected PC

Hi,
I'd like to install NT on a PC that's within a private network and not connected to the internet. If I use the initial installer it tries to connect to the internet to download the full NT install. Is it possible to download the full 30MB and then transfer this file to my non-internet PC?

Best regards, Gary
garyford is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 04:34 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,498
Thanks: 137
Thanked 532 times in 517 posts
Default

Hello Gary,

Unfortunately this is not supported.

I suggest allow your PC access to the internet for about 5 minutes to download and install the software, subsequently disable internet.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing NT stefy Installation and Licensing 1 12-16-2008 04:08 PM
Switching NT From One PC to Another Samurai Installation and Licensing 2 11-18-2008 05:41 PM
Is it possible to know which account is connected through NT DLL call? clearpicks Automated Trading 1 05-23-2008 01:18 PM
NT charts won't update on one pc Futures_Shark Charting 12 06-13-2007 07:04 AM
Installing to d:\NT MrBaffalo Miscellaneous Support 1 03-05-2007 05:11 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:51 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.