Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Charting

Charting Support for NinjaTrader Advanced Charting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2008, 08:02 AM   #1
katiewc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Elder Ray Indicator

Has anyone made their own charting indicator on Ninja Chart using the Elder Ray properties?If anyone has done it and could link to me how to do it I would be greatly appreciative. The indicator for Elder Ray is

http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/market-an...elder-ray.html
Last edited by katiewc; 11-13-2008 at 08:10 AM.
katiewc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 08:15 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_RJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 1,837
Thanks: 5
Thanked 22 times in 21 posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katiewc View Post
Has anyone made their own charting indicator on Ninja Chart using the Elder Ray properties?If anyone has done it and could link to me how to do it I would be greatly appreciative. The indicator for Elder Ray is

http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/market-an...elder-ray.html
Hello Katiewc,

Thank you for your post.

I suggest you post this in the NinjaScript file sharing discussion area of the forum: http://www.ninjatrader-support2.com/...splay.php?f=40

You can also contact a NinjaScript consultant to build it for you from our homepage.
NinjaTrader_RJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 07:28 PM   #3
eDanny
Senior Member
 
eDanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: East Rochester, NY
Posts: 964
Thanks: 2
Thanked 52 times in 42 posts
Default

Look in the indicator section under Bull-Bear Power (Elder X-Ray Indicator)
eDanny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 07:51 AM   #4
katiewc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

wow that's fantastic.. i still have much to learn about this site and program.

thank you again for your help!
katiewc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 07:54 AM   #5
katiewc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

hmm sorry... i downloaded the thing... and from control center followed the steps to import ninja trader script in the file -> utilities -> section... but it doesn't see any files.... any reason?

the extension of the indicators is .cs but it doesn't show up when i try to import
Last edited by katiewc; 11-14-2008 at 08:02 AM.
katiewc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 11:15 AM   #6
eDanny
Senior Member
 
eDanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: East Rochester, NY
Posts: 964
Thanks: 2
Thanked 52 times in 42 posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katiewc View Post
hmm sorry... i downloaded the thing... and from control center followed the steps to import ninja trader script in the file -> utilities -> section... but it doesn't see any files.... any reason?

the extension of the indicators is .cs but it doesn't show up when i try to import
Make sure you navigate to where you downloaded the indicator .zip file and it will see it. Don't unzip the file first as NT needs to do the extraction.
eDanny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 03:21 AM   #7
katiewc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Hi. THank you for pointing that out to me.. didn't realize I wasn't supposed to unzip. However now when I do it... it gives me the following error:

Import Failed. There are NS files in the imported NS Archive that have programing errors. These errors must be resolved first before you can import the NS Archive File.

Thank you all onve again for your help.
katiewc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 08:34 PM   #8
katiewc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

anyone ever had this error? any help greatly appreciated
katiewc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 09:33 PM   #9
eDanny
Senior Member
 
eDanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: East Rochester, NY
Posts: 964
Thanks: 2
Thanked 52 times in 42 posts
Default

I just downloaded the indicator and imported it with no errors. It applied to a chart and worked ok.
eDanny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 04:15 AM   #10
katiewc
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Hi eDanny, you downloaded the bull bear one w/o problems?
I am able to do all indicators but the elder ray one.... which version of NT are you running?

Perhaps one of the admins could offer a solution?
katiewc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 12:36 PM   #11
eDanny
Senior Member
 
eDanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: East Rochester, NY
Posts: 964
Thanks: 2
Thanked 52 times in 42 posts
Default

Using the latest version here.
eDanny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ray - SampleGetHighLowBytimeRange Mindset Indicator Development 16 12-09-2009 08:29 AM
Using ray in a cross? ohowie Strategy Development 8 03-05-2008 08:53 AM
Horizontal Ray marketguy2 Suggestions And Feedback 1 11-28-2007 12:18 AM
Ray JohnG Suggestions And Feedback 5 08-11-2007 12:22 AM
Rectangle Equivalent of a Ray daven Suggestions And Feedback 3 06-29-2007 09:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:55 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.