Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Automated Trading

Automated Trading Support for automated trading systems using NinjaScript. Support for our ATI (Automated Trading Interface) used to link an external application such as TradeStation and eSignal to NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2006, 12:59 AM   #1
Json
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: , ,
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Post imported post

When using TT for connectivity, can I accesspice data though NT in any way?

I'm looking for a realtime solution. currently using Interactive Brokers but their data lags TT by a second.
Json is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 01:09 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Ray
Administrator
 
NinjaTrader_Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 11,352
Thanks: 10
Thanked 173 times in 101 posts
Post imported post

What do you mean access price data in anyway? If you connect to TS, their price feed can drive NT for simulation only and will drive all NTwindows that utilizepricedata.
NinjaTrader_Ray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 01:16 AM   #3
NinjaTrader_Ray
Administrator
 
NinjaTrader_Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 11,352
Thanks: 10
Thanked 173 times in 101 posts
Post imported post

Disregard last post, I read TS when you meant TT.

What do you mean access price data in anyway?

Ray
NinjaTrader_Ray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 01:21 AM   #4
Json
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: , ,
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Post imported post

I monitor many spread relationshipsmathematically.Price datalinked to excel or available throughVisual Studio 2005 express is needed.

I'm currently using Interactive Brokers data into Excel, but since TT is a faster data feed I should be using NT/TT.

Also,

I have requested the ATI include the same simulated stop capabilitythat is available in the SuperDom.

In the meantime -

With this price/size data accessI can programmatically drive limit orders intothe ATIaccomplishing the same thing.


Json is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 01:32 AM   #5
NinjaTrader_Ray
Administrator
 
NinjaTrader_Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 11,352
Thanks: 10
Thanked 173 times in 101 posts
Post imported post

Json,

There is no external access to price data using our ATI. This is not documented nor supported but you can reference the NinjaTrader Core DLL in VS and use our framework to build your own trading application in VS.

Ray
NinjaTrader_Ray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 02:28 AM   #6
Json
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: , ,
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Post imported post

I'm used to Excel/VBA and new to VS. Is there anyone you could recommend to get me started?

Someone to write a simple app to get connected and populate a userform with bidsize,bid,ask,asksize. With that I should be able to get going.


Json is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 02:34 AM   #7
NinjaTrader_Ray
Administrator
 
NinjaTrader_Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 11,352
Thanks: 10
Thanked 173 times in 101 posts
Post imported post

Contact casper @ casper.gripenberg@kotiportti.fi, not sure if he would be interested but he has some experience with our framework.
NinjaTrader_Ray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.