NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Charting

Charting Support for NinjaTrader Advanced Charting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2008, 11:03 PM   #1
anachronist
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 272
Thanks: 4
Thanked 7 times in 7 posts
Default Yahoo limit on number of bars?

When I download Yahoo historical data myself (without using NinjaTrader) I can download as much as I want of the entire history of the instrument. Ford Motor daily prices since 1940? No problem.

Why, then, does NinjaTrader seem to limit the Yahoo history to 400 bars or so? If I want 1000 bars of data, Yahoo has it, but NT doesn't retrieve that many, regardless of how many bars I tell NT to request. Is there something I am doing wrong?

Alex
anachronist is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2008, 06:32 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Ben
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 times in 3 posts
Default

Hello,

If you have more than 400 bars of historical data you can display it when pull up a new chart in the Format data series window: increase Bars Back.
NinjaTrader_Ben is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Number of Bars and Indicator Labels BlackJack Suggestions And Feedback 10 12-13-2011 08:07 AM
Did I hit a limit in the number of symbols in Market Analyzer? 1reason Market Analyzer 19 04-02-2008 06:23 AM
Number of Bars and Size of the Current View Area cmrodrig Charting 1 01-16-2008 11:39 PM
Minimum number of bars needed before OnBarUpdate works trader_rick Charting 3 12-31-2007 12:01 PM
Limiting the number of Bars for Active Limit TAJTrades Strategy Analyzer 1 12-13-2007 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:29 PM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.