Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Need help with what chart style to use in bollinger.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help with what chart style to use in bollinger.

Hello.
    I use bollingerbands,rsi, and volma as indicators.
    I use chart style as follows..
    Prise based on = last
    Type=Day
    Value=1
    Chart style=Line on close
    Line width=2

And recently i got a suggestion on a forum..
    "You need hlc data to do more meaningful TA. Close alone is not telling."
    Now i wonder what I should use ?
    I am what you call a swing trader not a day trader.
    But this is my first year as a trader and I think Bollinger,RSI,and Volma works well.
    Please give me some help in this.

Hello Draven,

Welcome to the NinjaTrader forums!

You can choose a different input series when applying the indicator. Choose input series under the indicator parameters and then specify either median, typical, or weighted as possible alternatives.

We don't provide support for indicator interpretation but hopefully you can receive response from other community members.
    Last edited by NinjaTrader_RyanM1; 12-29-2010, 03:32 PM.
    Ryan M.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_RyanM View Post
      Hello Draven,

Welcome to the NinjaTrader forums!

You can choose a different input series when applying the indicator. Choose input series under the indicator parameters and then specify either median, typical, or weighted as possible alternatives.

We don't provide support for indicator interpretation but hopefully you can receive response from other community members.
      Ok thanks I tested that but did not see so much difference, i will be waitning for other members and their suggestions then.

Comment

"Chart style = line on close"