Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can't open NT

Hi,

I'm new to NinjaTrader, have been running v.39 with no problems in sim mode for a couple of months, and just recently downloaded v.40, which did open OK last time I checked but I haven't used it lately.

Today I tried to run NT and got the following error:

The procedure entry point GetIUMS could not be located in the dynamic link library MSDART.DLL

When I pressed OK on the warning box, another came up saying:

Application has generated an exception that could not be handled. Process id=0xf3c (3900), Thread id=0xf40(3904).

It attempted to launch a JIT debugger, but not available, and gave an error 0x2 (2) cordbg.exe !a 0xf6c

Retries or cancels still don't get NT opening.

Any help would be most appreciated.

(System info: Sony Vaio Laptop, Intel P4 2.6GHz, 1GB Ram, Windows XP Service Pack 2 (I think!) Microsoft .Net Framework 1.1, MS Jet Database Engine, and
    V2.8 MDAC installed also.)

regards,
    Antraman

imported post

What things have you changed on your PC? If .40 ran before and does not now then something on your PC has likely changed.

Generally those error messages mean that you don't have the corrrect supporting run time requirement such as the correct MDAC etc... However, since .40 ran before, it seems out that would be the case.

For grins (normally I don't recommend this), can you uninstall NT and manually delete the folder:

C:\Program Files\NinjaTrader 4

then reboot and re-install NT as per instructions from our website?

Thanks
    RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

imported post

Thanks for the reply. I just tried the uninstall and manual remove suggestion. Same problem occurred.