Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Bug in NT 6.5 Building Indicators?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bug in NT 6.5 Building Indicators?

Hello, I'm new to NT and have 6.5. Anyone having trouble building indicators using the tutorial videos?

I do exactly as told, but the indicator doesn't build properly. It consistently looks like a MA type thing linked to price in it's own window.

I also tried to place a simple MA in it's own window and regardless, it always shows on the main panel over price.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Alphadirected, welcome to our support forums! Which tutorial # did you follow? On which panel did you choose to display your resulting indicator? You can select this when you apply the final indicator to the chart > Panel setting under Indicators > General
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thank you Bertrand.

I tried again several times using the indicator wizard -- levels 1-7. No joy.

Can you please explain to me how to simply put the HMA ma into a separate panel. I'd like it to cross over a zero line like a CCI indi.

I left the "Overlay on price" unchecked and it placed the indicator in a separate panel. The problem is that the indicator isn't the HMA but something else. It seems to be a representation of price in the separate panel.

I tried all the tutorials from #1-7 and my indicators always look the same.

I'm sure I'm missing something simple.

Comment