Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

KASE CD and KASE Peak Oscilator

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

KASE CD and KASE Peak Oscilator

Hello,

I would like to translate and add in NT 2 indicators called the Kase CD and the Kase Peak Oscilator. Because I'm a novice to translate and create a new indicator, is there anybody who could help me step by step to do that ?

The formulas below are in Easy Language and are free of copyright

Thanks a lot for your careful attention

Angel

This is below the FREE formulas found on

.................................................. ..................................................

Kase Peak Oscillator by Cynthia Case

Type : Function, Name : StdDevx

inputs :
    Price(NumericSeries),
    Length(NumericSimple);

vars :
    SumSqr(0),
    Avg(0),
    Counter(0);

if Length <> 0
    then begin
    Avg = Average(Price,Length);
    SumSqr = 0;
    for counter = 0 to Length - 1
    begin
    SumSqr = SumSqr + (Price[counter]-Avg) * (Price[counter]-Avg);
    end;
    StdDevX = SquareRoot(SumSqr / (Length-1));
    end
    else
    StdDevX = 0;

Type : Indicator, Name : Kase Peak Oscillator

inputs:LEN(30), Smooth(3), Strength(1);
    vars: RWH(0), RWL(0),PEAK(0), MEAN(0), STD(0);

RWH = (H[0] - L[LEN]) / (AvgTrueRange(LEN) * SquareRoot(LEN));
    RWL = (H[LEN] - L[0]) / (AvgTrueRange(LEN) * SquareRoot(LEN));
    PEAK = WAverage((RWH - RWL),3);
    MEAN = average(PEAK,LEN);
    STD = StdDevx(PEAK,LEN);

if (MEAN + (1.33 * STD)) > 2.08 then value1 = (MEAN + (1.33 * STD))
    else value1 = 2.08;

if (MEAN - (1.33 * STD)) < -1.92 then value2 = (MEAN - (1.33 * STD))
    else value2 = -1.92;

plot1(PEAK,"PeakOsc");