Trade Graph

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trade Graph

How about giving us the opportunity to graph our cumulative profit by trade or time. Currently NT only graphs the cummulative profit by day. As a result, you only get a straight line either up or down as to what the total was and you don't get to see the ups and downs of your trading as it happened. (I use such a graph to better my trading to minimize my drawdowns by making changes to the way I trade.)

Currently I have to export my trades into excel and make a graph as a work around. (it's getting old)

All the other execution platforms allow for this type of chart and I don't think it would be a big deal to provide us. All it would be is another drop down menu selection or check box.

Hope you take a serious look at providing such a feature.

Thanks.

Hi velocity,

I see, the Account Performance-->Graphs-tab currently can only use daily values for the X-axis.

I will forward your suggestion to enable smaller increments such as per trade or per minute to our development team and ask them if they can add this to the list of future considerations for the software.

Thank you for your feedback.
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

This thread may be of some interest to you:

Comment

Originally posted by velocity View Post
        All the other execution platforms allow for this type of chart and I don't think it would be a big deal to provide us. All it would be is another drop down menu selection or check box.

Hope you take a serious look at providing such a feature.

Thanks.
        Hi Velocity,

I've been looking for a platform over the last 4 days and have checked out 3 of them including NinjaTrader.