NinjaTrader Support Forum  

Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Market Analyzer

Market Analyzer Support for the NinjaTrader Market Analyzer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2012, 05:53 AM   #1
dee50
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default Could not save MA as a template

Curious thing I created a setup in MA and tried to save it as a template but it would not save. I then tried to save the workspace with MA active but the workspace would not save. I then tried to shutdown NT but it would not shut down. I had to shut down MA first (unsaved) before I could resume normal operations. Any Ideas.

Image attached of the setup.
NT 7.0.1000. 9 live
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Market Ananlyzer.jpg (120.6 KB, 8 views)
dee50 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 01:05 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_AdamP
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_AdamP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 2,895
Thanks: 241
Thanked 376 times in 366 posts
Default

dee,

Did you receive any error messages when you tried to do this?
NinjaTrader_AdamP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 03:57 AM   #3
dee50
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

Hi adam. No, no error messages, no freezes, just the inability to save template or workspace or shut NT down.
I am wondering if this might be due to the TDI indicator I am using being custom, but it was written by Fattails over at Big Mikes and I have not had any issues with any other indis from there.
Last edited by dee50; 04-22-2012 at 04:00 AM.
dee50 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 10:51 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_AdamP
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_AdamP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 2,895
Thanks: 241
Thanked 376 times in 366 posts
Default

Dee,

Please send a support request to support at ninjatrader dot com along with a description of your issue. We may need some private info to help you resolve.

We look forward to helping you there.
NinjaTrader_AdamP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 03:06 AM   #5
dee50
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

Hi Adam.

Problem solved, it "was" the indicator. I found another version and had no problem saving the template. Thanks for your help.
dee50 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot save default template junkone Indicator Development 1 06-03-2011 09:09 AM
Not Able to Save Indicator Settings via "Workspace/Template Save" marker Miscellaneous Support 10 03-08-2011 01:13 PM
How Can I save a Chart? (Not as a template) mshalom Charting 3 04-16-2010 06:32 AM
How can i save template ? WWMMACAU Charting 1 02-25-2010 06:04 PM
Can I save a DOM template? JS999 SuperDOM and other Order Entry Windows 2 03-19-2009 09:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 AM.