Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Installation and Licensing

Installation and Licensing Support for installation and licensing of NinjaTrader.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2011, 09:22 AM   #1
monkey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Running Ninjatrader 7 32bit on windows 7 64bit

I am using Windows 7 64 bit Ultimate
Installed Ninjatrader 7 version 7.0.1.000.7

Two icons are created on the desktop :
Ninjatrader and Ninjatrader (64bit)

NinjaTrader 64bit works fine

NinjaTrader 32bit gives the following error message:

Unable to connect to database 'Data Source="C:\....\Documents\NinjaTrader7\db\NinjaTra der.sdf": ObjectSpace Connection String is Invalid - Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.


I need to run NinjaTrader 32bit on Windows 7 64bit for a number of reasons. How do I do it?
monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 05:31 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,339
Thanks: 47
Thanked 211 times in 208 posts
Default

Hello Monkey,

Thank you for your post.

Please send a note to Support [AT] NinjaTrader [DOT] com with "ATTN: Chris" in the subject line.

In the message, please include the following:
1.) A link to this forum thread.
2.) Your most current trace and log files.

You will find the file here: My Documents > NinjaTrader 7-> Trace > trace.YYYYMMDD.txt

Log file will be located by going to Documents->NinjaTrader 7->Log->log.YYYYMMDD.txt
NinjaTrader_ChristopherJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
32bit, ninjatrader, on 64bit, windows 7

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems installing TWS - 64bit Windows 7 Antraman Connecting 15 01-11-2012 06:49 AM
NT7 startup error in 32bit but OK in 64bit psudan Installation and Licensing 3 10-25-2011 09:50 AM
NT 7.0.1000.4 64bit error on start up - but 32bit runs DmanX Miscellaneous Support 5 03-11-2011 09:15 AM
test on 64bit, trade on 32bit Stem1 Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 1 11-28-2010 08:06 AM
Running Ninjatrader on 64bit system tucciotrader Installation and Licensing 3 08-16-2010 05:39 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:23 PM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.