Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2010, 04:11 PM   #1
shawnj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: , ,
Posts: 218
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default Bug: Alerts Scroll Start

7.0.1000.1

This is minor but annoying. When an Alerts dialog starts to fill up with items and the scroll bar appears, the ListView's scrollbar defaults scrolled to the bottom. The problem is, new items are added to the top. So at the beginning of the day I have to remember to manually scroll the ListView to the top. Once at the top, the ListView stays scrolled to the top.

Please change the default behavior of the Alerts dialog so that when the scrollbar appears, it is initially positioned at the top not the bottom.

In the attachment, the scrollbar has just appeared ( I have not touched it). As you can see, the new items added to the top are not visible.

thanks,
shawnj
Attached Images
File Type: png AlertsScroll01.png (20.2 KB, 7 views)
shawnj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 04:56 PM   #2
NinjaTrader_Chip
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Chip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Hello shawnj,

Thank you for your post.

Try single-clicking on the “Time” column to adjust how new alerts populate this Alerts window. After clicking on this column title you should see an ‘arrow’ pointing either up or down. You can adjust this so the new alerts (sorted by time) will populate from the bottom or from the top.

Please let me know if you have any additional questions.
NinjaTrader_Chip is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 07:54 AM   #3
shawnj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: , ,
Posts: 218
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Thanks Chip. Sorting by Time Desending as you suggested does the trick. The Scrollbar now defaults to placing the scrollbar "thumb" at the top. I humbly withdraw this "Bug" report .

thanks,
shawnj
shawnj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug in Start Time and Strategy Analyzer ChuckAllen Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 1 06-14-2010 10:33 AM
Account performance tab: scroll bar bug(?) Zapzap Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 7 05-05-2010 09:20 AM
Background color / Alerts - bug report Lost Trader Indicator Development 6 09-02-2009 09:36 AM
NT6.5 bug Start Date End Date... greg_gross90 Charting 1 05-30-2008 08:30 AM
NT6: chart properties - session start/end has bug ? FireFly Strategy Development 5 04-09-2007 03:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.