Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2009, 09:25 AM   #1
JS999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 477
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default This is REALLY annoying

By default a double click in a chart window brings up the properties of that chart. This is normally good, EXCEPT when a user is in the middle of a trade and is trying to move a stop around using the chart trader feature. At that point, the last thing in the world you want to do is bring up the properties of that chart while the market is moving and you're in the middle of a trade - yet that is exactly what happens a good number of times per day as I try to move my stops around rapidly in a fast market and accidentally end up clicking the chart background instead. Can you enable an option in the chart settings that allows me to turn the double click option on or off for bringing up the properties window? Thanks!
JS999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 09:39 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,768
Thanks: 146
Thanked 581 times in 565 posts
Default

Hello JS999,

I will forward your suggestion to include an option to disable/enable the double click chart properties function to our development team and ask them if they can add this to the list of future considerations for the software.

Thank you for your feedback.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 10:18 AM   #3
JS999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 477
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaTrader_Jason View Post
Hello JS999,

I will forward your suggestion to include an option to disable/enable the double click chart properties function to our development team and ask them if they can add this to the list of future considerations for the software.

Thank you for your feedback.
While we're at it, there's another thing that happens with regards to the clicking the chart background - sometimes it ends up grabbing the chart and dragging it back in time, essentially obscuring the current price action. What that means is that I have to then click the arrow that appears in the top-right corner to make the chart go back to normal.

Basically, what needs to be done is that all mouse actions that click on the chart background need to have an option to be disabled, since when you're trading at high frequency using the chart trader you can't always be 100% accurate in clicking on the stop price instead of the background of the chart.

Thanks!
JS999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 10:20 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_Jason
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 12,768
Thanks: 146
Thanked 581 times in 565 posts
Default

I see, I will forward these comments as well.
NinjaTrader_Jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 08:52 PM   #5
Radical
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 543
Thanks: 80
Thanked 189 times in 131 posts
Default

I second this request, thank you for considering it.
Radical is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Annoying Modal Window wuolong Suggestions And Feedback 7 07-16-2009 02:16 PM
Brand New Annoying Error molecool Strategy Development 2 04-20-2009 09:00 AM
ANNOYING - can't load workspaces mastroiani Miscellaneous Support 5 03-10-2009 05:31 AM
Annoying Logo Rastarr Miscellaneous Support 8 05-30-2008 10:02 AM
Annoying successfull compile window theperm Suggestions And Feedback 4 05-18-2007 03:06 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.