NinjaTrader Support Forum

NinjaTrader Support Forum (http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/forum/index.php)
-   General Programming (http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Time Series (http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/forum/showthread.php?t=47834)

kinkeadfx 02-23-2012 10:49 PM

Time Series
 
I have been using the strategy wizard to build automated strategies but i cant figure out where in the wizard to add start and end times for my strategies to run?
I would appreciate any help with this matter!

Thanks! :)

NinjaTrader_Bertrand 02-24-2012 02:08 AM

You can add time rules to your entry condition sets as well in the wizard interface, please see the last section on this link from our helpguide showing an example case - http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...on_builder.htm

kinkeadfx 02-26-2012 04:05 PM

Do you have to put the time series and time values to start and end a strategy in every set of conditions or just one of them for it to work properly?
Does this allow you to change your time to start and stop your strategies as well?

:)

NinjaTrader_Bertrand 02-27-2012 03:15 AM

kinkeadfx, that part would need to be in each condition set where you would want the filtering applied. It would not per se create user inputs for setting the strategy start and stop time on the fly - this could be done though by more custom coding with C#'s DateTime objects.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:39 PM.