Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

I will Develop your Indicator or Strategy for FREE

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I will Develop your Indicator or Strategy for FREE

Hi everybody
    I am new to NinjaTrader but i have been developing indicators for tradestation for 6 years
    I'm still getting familliar with Ninja and i need the practice so i will develop strategies for free

Note that I wont be taking over complicated requests. keep it simple and clean. if there are too many requests i will take my pick as to which ones i do

happy trading

Regards,
    Michel
    Last edited by michel; 08-11-2011, 08:36 PM.

Thank you for offering this, Michel.
    Ryan M.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hi Michel,

Thanks for your offer. I have a request that several have been asking for and should be manageable as it's standard on other charting packages. The NT PriorDayOHLC and CurrentDayOHL indicators only work with the session template that the chart is using. However, many traders like to use 24 hour or ETH session templates and then plot OHLC values for the regular pit trading hours (RTH).

So the PriorDayOHLC indicator should be enhanced with the option to also plot prior RTH low, prior RTH high, and prior RTH open. Ideally, the user should be able to select the session template that he wants to use for the RTH hours, but it may be easiest to just have a user preference box where the user inputs the RTH start and end times.

The CurrentDayOHL indicator should be similarly enhanced to give the user the option to also plot current RTH open, current RTH low, and current RTH high.

Good luck with this challenge should you choose to accept it!