Data feed lagging on ninja trader platform

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Data feed lagging on ninja trader platform

Hello, I'm a trader. I have an 8GB RAM and Quad core processor with very few programs running in the back ground. I also have DSL with good speed (minimum 2MB). But the problem is my charts start lagging sometimes and I get slippages. The price on exchange is ahead than the price being displayed at my charts. The Time stamps in time and sales window lag as well. If I disconnect to Zenfire connection and reconnect, it become stable for a while.

I have another ****ty PC with 4GB and Duo core processor, but it is more accurate than this Fast computer that I have for trading. Please guide what could be wrong. Hardwares are fine so is the internet. Firewall is turned off as well.

(I have consulted with support team by email but wasn't so helpful. I havve had my PC formatted and RAM changed as well)

I am happy to assist.

What way are both computers connected? For example if one is wired and one is wireless, this may be your issue.

Additionally, what type of NinjaTrader are you using, 64 bit or 32 bit?
    Adam P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

both PC's are wired. I do not know which bit ninja trader I have. How do I check it? Both PC's have stable connection and fast internet.

Comment

Princegolds,

Thanks for your reply,

In the Control Center, if you click Help > About, it should display which version of NinjaTrader you are using in the top line of the pop-up window. It should say "Ninjatrader 64-bit" there if you are using NinjaTrader 64-bit.

Please let me know if I can assist futher.

Comment

[IMG]C:\Users\Prince M. Golds\Desktop[/IMG]

Hi again, it does not say about bits, but I'm using the latest one.

Comment

Prince,

Thanks for your note.